Minsk Protocol

The Minsk Protocol (the so-called Minsk-2) was signed on February 12, 2015 by Ukraine, Russia, France, Germany and the representatives of the self-proclaimed republics in the east of Ukraine. It defines activities aimed at securing the implementation of agreements reached in September 2014 (the so-called Minsk-1). The document is a 13-point plan of activities to end the conflict in Donbas. It can be contractually divided into a part concerning the issue of security (demilitarization) and the political part, which is aimed at normalization of the situation in the area uncontrolled by Kiev after the end of combat operations. So far, none of the 13 points have been fully implemented, including the first point on fire suspension.